Beginning Next Week: InsideCounsel will become part of Corporate Counsel. Bringing these two industry-leading websites together will now give you comprehensive coverage of the full spectrum of issues affecting today's General Counsel at companies of all sizes. You will continue to receive expert analysis on key issues including corporate litigation, labor developments, tech initiatives and intellectual property, as well as Women, Influence & Power in Law (WIPL) professional development content. Plus we'll be serving all ALM legal publications from one interconnected platform, powered by, giving you easy access to additional relevant content from other InsideCounsel sister publications.

To prevent a disruption in service, you will be automatically redirected to the new site next week. Thank you for being a valued InsideCounsel reader!


More On

Transformative Leadership Awards East Coast winners announced

Recipients have worked hard to advance women in law

InsideCounsel is committed to promoting diversity in the corporate legal profession, and one of the ways we do that is through our Transformative Leadership Awards (TLA) program, which honors those who advance women in the industry and takes place on both the East and West Coasts. On Tuesday, the TLA Awards Committee announced the 2013 recipients of the TLA East Awards, who represent some of the biggest companies and leading law firms on the East Coast.

We will honor the following winners at a dinner on April 16, 2013, in New York City:

  • Sharing The Power Award (a joint award for a law department and a law firm that have collaborated to increase the economic empowerment of female partners in that firm): Denise F. Keane, executive vice president and general counsel, Altria Group, Inc. and  Elizabeth P. Papez, partner, Winston & Strawn LLP
  • Anastasia D. Kelly Award (recognizes a general counsel who has sustained a commitment to advancing women throughout her career): Sara E. Moss, executive vice president and general counsel, The Estee Lauder Companies, Inc.
  • Rainmaker Award (awarded to a female partner who manages $2.5 million or more of business): Nina M. Gussack, partner, Pepper Hamilton LLP
  • Roderick Palmore Pathmaker Award (given to a leader who has carved a path to accelerate diversity in law firms): Candace K. Beinecke, partner, Hughes, Hubbard & Reed LLP
  • Pamela L. Carter Award (honors a woman who uses her achievements as inspiration on her path to success): Debra E. Kuper, vice president, general counsel and corporate secretary, AGCO
  • Firm-wide Policies Award (recognizes a law firm that has made significant strides in advancing women): Latham & Watkins LLP


For more coverage of the Transformative Leadership Awards program on InsideCounsel, see below:

The 2012 Transformative Leadership Award winners

Video slideshow: 2012 Transformative Leadership Award winners

Transformative Leadership Awards West honors trailblazers in law

Transformative Leadership Awards West Coast winners announced

Transformative Leadership Awards honors women in corporate law

Join the Conversation

Advertisement. Closing in 15 seconds.